česky | English

moderato in a major 

Burghauser catalogue number
3 February 1881 
premiere - date and place
premiere - performer(s)
approx. 2 min. 50 sec. 

This piano piece incorporates the same thematic material as the first part of the cycle Legends, Op. 59, which originated at the same time. It was published in 1921 in a revision by Josef Suk and Vaclav Stepan. It is not known whether the piece was performed in public, but there are several recordings of it in existence.